Lesstep
Checked October 28, 2026

Forgejo Actions and Gitea Actions in IntelliJ IDEA, PyCharm and other JetBrains IDEs

JetBrains IDEs have no built-in support for Forgejo Actions or Gitea Actions runs that we could find. The IntelliJ IDEA 2026.2 help has topics for GitHub Actions and GitLab CI/CD files, and its topic list does not name Forgejo, Gitea or Codeberg; its GitHub Actions support creates workflow files only in .github/workflows. The request for a Forgejo integration, IJPL-197184, is open, and we found no request for Forgejo or Gitea Actions. Following runs and reading their job logs is left to plugins on JetBrains Marketplace; these are the options we found, for Codeberg, gitea.com and your own Forgejo or Gitea server.

Disclosure: Lesstep makes one of them (Pipeline Inbox for Forgejo and Gitea). The others are described from their JetBrains Marketplace pages (descriptions, change notes, version lists and US prices). Where those do not say something, this page says "not stated in its description" instead of guessing. Pipeline Inbox for Forgejo and Gitea is not affiliated with, endorsed, sponsored, or approved by the Forgejo project, Codeberg e.V., or the Gitea project and its owners. Forgejo, Gitea and Codeberg are names of their respective owners. Corrections are welcome at support@lesstep.com. 日本語

Which one fits

The main options

Built into JetBrains IDEs

IDEs
The IntelliJ IDEA 2026.2 help index lists GitHub Actions and GitLab CI/CD and does not name Forgejo, Gitea or Codeberg.
Runs
No list of Forgejo or Gitea runs, jobs or logs.
Workflow files
GitHub Actions authoring support comes with the bundled GitHub plugin and, according to the help, creates workflow files only in .github/workflows. The JSON Schema settings (Remote JSON Schemas) have "Use schemastore.org JSON Schema catalog"; that catalog maps .forgejo/workflows and .gitea/workflows to its GitHub Workflow schema.
Open requests
In JetBrains' issue tracker on October 28, 2026: "Implement Forgejo integration" (IJPL-197184) is open. Searches for "forgejo actions" and "gitea actions" found no request for Actions runs.
Price
Included with the IDE.

Gitea PR & Code Review

IDEs
Builds for 2026.2 (version 1.1.1, October 13, 2026, since 262.0 until 262.*).
Server
Gitea 1.27 or later; its description says Forgejo, Gogs and other compatible services are not supported.
Runs
The status checks of each pull request, in its pull request details. A list of a repository's runs, their jobs or logs is not stated in its description.
Also
Mainly pull request review: conversations, review in the diff viewer, approve, merge. Not published by the Gitea project.
Price
Free; Marketplace lists the MIT license.

Pull Request Inbox for Forgejo and Gitea (Lesstep)

IDEs
2024.1 and later.
Server
Codeberg and your own Forgejo or Gitea server; gitea.com and code.forgejo.org read without a token.
Runs
Every commit status of a pull request with its link, among its merge checks. Not the runs of a repository, their jobs or logs.
Also
Mainly an inbox of the pull requests waiting for your review, with their diffs and conversations. No AI features, no telemetry.
Price
Reading is free. Reviewing, commenting and merging: $1.50 a month or $15 a year for individuals, $3 a month or $30 a year for organizations, 30-day trial.

Install it from JetBrains Marketplace

Pipeline Inbox for Forgejo and Gitea (Lesstep)

IDEs
2024.1 and later: IntelliJ IDEA, PyCharm, WebStorm, Rider, GoLand, PhpStorm, CLion, RubyMine and the other JetBrains IDEs with Git, and Android Studio Koala (2024.1.1) and later.
Server
Forgejo 16 or later (Codeberg, code.forgejo.org) and Gitea 1.25 or later (gitea.com), several servers at once, each with its own token in the IDE's password safe. On Forgejo, public repositories are read without a token; Gitea asks for one. The IDE's proxy settings and trusted certificates are used.
Runs
One list across the repositories you have open, or the most recently updated repositories of their owners; filters for runs started by you, your current branch (with its open pull requests) and failed; each run with its workflow, branch or pull request, who and what started it, and how long it took; runs waiting for approval marked. The jobs of a run and their logs in a console at the bottom, searchable, following a running job. A notification when a run you started finishes, with a link to the failed job's log, and your current branch's latest run in the status bar.
Also
Re-run all jobs, only the failed ones (Gitea) or one job, cancel a run, and start a workflow with its inputs; a button the server's version cannot do is not shown (re-running needs Forgejo 17 or Gitea 1.26, canceling Forgejo 16 or Gitea 28). No AI features and no telemetry. English and Japanese.
Price
Reading is free: runs, jobs, logs, notifications and the status bar. Re-running, canceling and starting workflows: $1.50 a month or $15 a year for individuals, $3 a month or $30 a year for organizations, 30-day trial.

Install it from JetBrains Marketplace

Smaller or narrower entries also exist. The descriptions of Gitea & Forgejo Pull Requests, of the plugin named Forgejo and of the plugin named Gitea mention no runs, checks or statuses; they are compared on our page about Forgejo and Gitea pull requests. Plugins for GitHub Actions, among them GitHub Actions Manager (GitHub.com and GitHub Enterprise Server), do not name Forgejo or Gitea in their descriptions. Repository launchers that mention Forgejo or Gitea, and plugins that name Codeberg only as where their own code is kept, are left out; this page keeps to tools for Forgejo Actions and Gitea Actions in the IDE.

Prices are the US year-one prices Marketplace listed on October 28, 2026; other countries and later years can differ. Dates are from the same pages (in UTC).

Sources

Errors explained

Other comparisons