Lesstep
Checked October 23, 2026

GitHub pull requests in IntelliJ IDEA, PyCharm and other JetBrains IDEs

JetBrains IDEs bundle a GitHub plugin, and for pull requests it does a lot for free: a Pull Requests tool window with filters (a "Review requests" filter among them), review in the diff with approve and request changes, suggested changes applied locally, viewed marks, merging, squashing or rebasing, and creating pull requests. It shows one repository at a time, though: a project with several GitHub repositories switches between them with "Change Repository or Account". The request to show the pull requests of several repositories in one list (IJPL-72813) has been Shelved, and requests for GitHub notifications (IJPL-74105) and auto-merge (IJPL-74187) are open. These are the plugins on JetBrains Marketplace for GitHub pull requests that we found.

Disclosure: Lesstep makes one of them (Pull Request Inbox for GitHub). The others are described from their JetBrains Marketplace pages (descriptions, change notes, version lists and US prices). Where those do not say something, this page says "not stated in its description" instead of guessing. GitHub is a trademark of GitHub, Inc. Pull Request Inbox for GitHub is not affiliated with, sponsored or endorsed by GitHub, Inc. Corrections are welcome at support@lesstep.com. 日本語

Which one fits

The main options

Built into JetBrains IDEs

IDEs
The GitHub plugin bundled with IntelliJ IDEA 2024.1 and 2025.3, the 2026.3 early-access build and Rider 2026.2 was checked, with the IntelliJ IDEA 2026.2 help.
GitHub
GitHub and GitHub Enterprise accounts, logged in through the IDE: on github.com with Log In via GitHub or a token, on GitHub Enterprise with a token (what it shows when GitHub refuses the token).
Pull requests
The pull requests of one repository of the project at a time ("Change Repository or Account" switches), filtered by state, author, label, assignee and review status, with quick filters for your pull requests, the ones assigned to you and review requests ("Awaiting review from you"). Review in the diff with single comments or a pending review, then approve, request changes or comment; suggested changes applied locally; viewed marks; merge checks (required checks, conflicts, unresolved conversations, required approvals); merge, squash and merge, or rebase; close, reopen, request reviewers; check out the branch (the 2026.3 early-access build also opens it in a Git worktree); create pull requests, also as drafts.
Not included
A list across repositories, a notification when you are asked for a review, and auto-merge: we found no such action or text in the plugin's files. The requests are linked above.
Price
Included with the IDE.

GitHub PRs Monitor

IDEs
Which IDEs is not stated in its description; it needs the bundled GitHub and Git plugins. Builds for 2025.1 and later; Marketplace offers no version for 2024.1 to 2024.3.
GitHub
The GitHub account set up in the IDE. GitHub Enterprise is not stated in its description.
Pull requests
Polls the open pull requests of your repositories, in open projects and in recent projects you have closed, for comments, reviews, review requests and approval changes, and lists them in a tool window, with a filter by pull request author. Desktop notifications for new and edited comments, review requests, approvals or requested changes, and @-mentions; reminders for unread comments and for pull requests still awaiting your review, which can be snoozed. Replying, approving or merging from the plugin is not stated in its description.
Price
Freemium: settings per project and a custom polling interval for closed projects are paid; $1 a month or $10 a year for individuals, $5 a month or $50 a year per user for organizations, 7-day trial.

Pull Request Viewer for Bitbucket, GitHub & Azure DevOps

IDEs
Its description says IntelliJ IDEA. Builds for 2024.3 and later.
GitHub
Its description names GitHub; GitHub Enterprise is not stated.
Pull requests
A queue across the repositories you configure, with All Open, Needs My Review and My PRs filters and a search; native diffs (the whole pull request, or commit by commit); inline comments and threads; files marked reviewed, with changes since your review detected; review decisions. Version 2026.4.0 (October 2026) dropped scheduled review-request polling, according to its change notes.
Also
Bitbucket Cloud and Azure DevOps Services in the same plugin; CI triage with GitHub Actions runs, jobs and logs.
Price
Paid: $15 a year for individuals, $30 a year per user for organizations, 30-day trial.

PR-FlowTracker

IDEs
"Your JetBrains IDE", according to its description, which recommends macOS and Linux and says it also works on Windows. Builds for 2023.2 to 2026.2.
GitHub
Its description names GitHub; GitHub Enterprise is not stated.
Pull requests
Open pull requests with their changes, review requests and conflicts. Its change notes of May and June 2025 add a multi-repo mode across the repositories you activate, quick filters, reports across repositories, and a Pull Request Actions tab to submit reviews (comment, approve or request changes), merge with a chosen strategy, and set labels and assignees. Notifications are not stated.
Price
Paid: $1 a month or $10 a year, the same for individuals and organizations, and less in the second and third years; 30-day trial.

Pull Request Inbox for GitHub (Lesstep)

IDEs
2024.1 and later: IntelliJ IDEA, PyCharm, WebStorm, Rider and the other JetBrains IDEs with Git. It does not depend on the bundled GitHub plugin.
GitHub
github.com, GitHub Enterprise Server and GHE.com, each with its own personal access token in the IDE's password safe; public repositories on github.com can be read without a token. The IDE's proxy settings and trusted certificates are used.
Pull requests
One list of the pull requests waiting for your review, reviewed by you or opened by you: from every GitHub repository open in the project (with the repository's name on each row), from their owner (a user or an organization), or from everywhere on GitHub; each row shows what is new since you last looked. A notification when a new review request arrives. All changed files in one diff window, fetched from GitHub; viewed marks that a later push to the file clears; line conversations in the diff, open ones first and resolved ones folded away; merge checks in plain words; check runs and commit statuses; checking out the branch, also from a fork.
Also
No AI features and no telemetry; its page says it talks only to the GitHub hosts you set up. English and Japanese.
Price
Reading is free: the inbox, diffs, viewed marks, conversations, merge checks, checks and statuses, and checking out the branch. Approving, requesting changes, commenting, replying, resolving, merging and auto-merge, updating the branch, marking as ready or as draft, closing and creating pull requests: $1.50 a month or $15 a year for individuals, $3 a month or $30 a year per user for organizations, 30-day trial.

Install it from JetBrains Marketplace

Smaller or narrower entries also exist. Git Desk (paid, $19 for a perpetual license, 14-day trial, in beta, IDE 2025.1 and later) lists GitHub pull requests and GitLab merge requests across the repositories you configure, with a repository filter; it needs an access token, and also has merge sessions for conflicts, a repository list and worktrees. OrbiTrack (free) describes itself in one line: GitHub issues and pull requests across organizations and repositories in one IDE interface. Its versions are for IDE 2025.1 to 2026.1; Marketplace offers none for 2026.2. Github Tools (free) keeps track of the repositories of your organizations with their pull requests, releases and more; its last version is from April 2021. PR-FreeTracker (free, IDE 2023.2 to 2025.2) is a lighter edition of PR-FlowTracker, with a report and quick filters. GitHub Notifications (free, IDE 2024.3 and later) lists your unread GitHub notifications (the latest 50) with filters; it needs the GitHub CLI. Other free plugins for GitHub pull requests in the IDE:PR Insights (2025.2 and later; optional notifications for pull requests you watch), PR Pilot (2025.2 and later; also Bitbucket Cloud; AI summaries), Smart PR Review (2025.1 and later; also Azure DevOps), Review Lens (2026.1 and later; checks the pull request out in the window you have open; needs the GitHub CLI), Anchor - Remote VCS (in beta, 2025.3 and later; issues, pull requests and branches) and Bidaide (2026.1 and later; through the GitHub CLI, with Android device tools). Upstack (free, 2026.2 and later) is a front end for stacked pull requests through the GitHub CLI.

Prices are the US year-one prices Marketplace listed on October 23, 2026; other countries and later years can differ. Dates are from the same pages (in UTC).

The built-in plugin's own lines, checked in its source

The bundled plugin shows lines of its own rather than GitHub's text, in its merge checks and when GitHub refuses a request or cannot be reached. We read them in the source of IntelliJ IDEA's GitHub plugin (October 30, 2026) and put each with the page on what is behind it on the GitHub side:

Other comparisons

Sources