Lesstep
Checked October 27, 2026

Bitbucket pull requests in IntelliJ IDEA, PyCharm and other JetBrains IDEs

JetBrains IDEs have no built-in support for Bitbucket pull requests. JetBrains' support article SUPPORT-A-2412 (August 11, 2025) says so and points to third-party plugins on the Marketplace, and the request for built-in support, IJPL-72762, is marked Shelved. If you use IntelliJ IDEA, PyCharm, WebStorm, Rider or another JetBrains IDE, these are the general plugins for reviewing Bitbucket pull requests that we found there. In PyCharm in particular: what PyCharm does with Bitbucket by itself. In Rider: which of them each Rider version gets.

Disclosure: Lesstep makes one of them (Pull Request Inbox for Bitbucket). The others are described from their JetBrains Marketplace pages (descriptions, change notes, version lists and US prices) and, where linked, their own README or changelog. Where those do not say something, this page says "not stated in its description" instead of guessing. Bitbucket is a trademark of Atlassian. Not affiliated with or endorsed by Atlassian. Corrections are welcome at support@lesstep.com. 日本語

Which one fits

The main options

Bitbucket Integration Pro

IDEs
IntelliJ IDEA and other JetBrains IDEs; its description names WebStorm, PyCharm, Rider, PhpStorm, GoLand, RubyMine, CLion and more. Builds for 2025.3 and later; Marketplace offers no version for 2024.1 to 2025.2. On 2025.3 its newest version is from July 2026; per its change notes, the AI Review action needs 2026.1 or later and code owners as reviewers 2026.2 or later.
Bitbucket
Cloud, and Data Center 6.x or later, according to its description.
Pull requests
Review diffs, comment, create tasks, approve, decline, merge, check out the branch, create pull requests; iterative reviews; notifications on Cloud. Its latest change notes add code owners as suggested reviewers (Cloud, and Data Center 8.14 and later).
Also
AI agent integration through a built-in MCP server, an "AI Review" action (added in version 2026.3.3, September 2026), and AI text improvement for comments and descriptions that needs your own API key.
Price
Paid: $1.80 a month or $18 a year for individuals, $4 a month or $40 a year per user for organizations, 30-day trial.

Pull Request Viewer for Bitbucket, GitHub & Azure DevOps

IDEs
Its description says IntelliJ IDEA, and its install notes say "your JetBrains IDE". Builds for 2024.3 and later.
Bitbucket
Its description names Bitbucket Cloud; Data Center and Server are not stated.
Pull requests
A queue with All Open, Needs My Review and My PRs filters, native diffs (the whole pull request, or commit by commit), inline comments and threads, marking files reviewed, review decisions.
Also
GitHub and Azure DevOps Services in the same plugin; CI triage with Bitbucket Pipelines runs and logs.
Price
Paid: $15 a year for individuals, $30 a year per user for organizations, 30-day trial.

BitBucket Pull Requests

IDEs
Which IDEs is not stated in its description. The current version installs on 2025.2 and later; 2025.1 is offered version 0.9.61 (April 2026); 2024.1 to 2024.3 are offered version 0.0.3 (December 2024), which its changelog calls an initial scaffold.
Bitbucket
Cloud or Data Center is not stated in its description.
Pull requests
Create, review, approve and merge, with diffs in the IDE's own diff viewer and a status filter. Its change notes add replying to inline comments in the diff, a comments tab, checking out the source branch, and adding or removing reviewers; version 2026.3.2 (October 2026) adds a rich text editor for comments and mentioning users in descriptions.
Price
Freemium; Marketplace lists the MIT license, and a paid license: $1.50 a month or $15 a year for individuals, $3 a month or $30 a year per user for organizations, 30-day trial. Which features need it is not stated in its description.

myBitbucket

IDEs
IntelliJ IDEA, according to its description. Builds for 2023.3 and later.
Bitbucket
Bitbucket Server: its README says it is expected to work with any Bitbucket Server that implements the Bitbucket Server REST API 1.0 (sign-in with an HTTP access token needs 5.5 or later). Bitbucket Cloud since version 0.6 (September 2026). The README does not use the name Data Center.
Pull requests
See, approve and merge; check out the branch from a pull request card; a Reviewing tab ordered by what is waiting on you. Diffs and comments are not stated in its description or README.
Price
Free; Marketplace lists the MIT license.

PR Desk for Bitbucket Cloud

IDEs
JetBrains IDEs, according to its description. Builds for 2024.1 and later.
Bitbucket
Cloud.
Pull requests
Browse the pull requests of the current repository, details with changed files, diffs with inline comment threads, comments, replies, approvals; Jira issue links found in branch names, titles and descriptions.
Also
Its change notes for version 1.0.12 (March 2026) add an "Ask AI" action that copies a prompt for a review comment; its current description does not mention it.
Price
Free.

Pull Request Inbox for Bitbucket (Lesstep)

IDEs
2024.1 and later: IntelliJ IDEA, PyCharm, WebStorm, Rider and the other JetBrains IDEs with Git.
Bitbucket
Cloud, and Data Center 8.9 or later. Data Center support is in beta; its description says it has not been verified on a production server yet.
Pull requests
An inbox of the pull requests waiting for your review, across the repositories you have open or the whole workspace, with what changed since you last looked; every changed file in one diff window with comment threads; viewed marks; resolved threads folded away; merge checks in plain words; merge conflicts listed file by file and resolved in the IDE's merge dialog (it merges the destination branch into the source branch for you); on Cloud, new pull requests start from the source branch's pull request template; add reviewers to an open pull request and edit its title and description; edit or delete your own comments; the builds and the tasks on the pull request; auto-merge on Data Center 8.15 and later; on Cloud, a branch with a merge queue takes the pull request into the queue and the plugin says its place there.
Also
Pull requests and nothing more. No AI features and no telemetry; the token stays in the IDE's password safe.
Price
Reading is free. Approving, requesting changes, commenting, replying, resolving, merging, adding reviewers, editing the title and description, declining and creating pull requests: $1.50 a month or $15 a year for individuals, $3 a month or $30 a year per user for organizations, 30-day trial.

Install it from JetBrains Marketplace

Smaller or narrower entries also exist. Atlassian Assistant (free, IDE 2025.1 and later; not published by Atlassian) tracks Bitbucket pull requests, Jira issues and Jenkins builds; its change notes list pull request diffs, comments and creating them, and it has an AI agent chat and an MCP server with Bitbucket and Jira tools; its description does not say Cloud or Data Center. PR Pilot (free; its description says GitHub and Bitbucket Cloud, its install notes also Bitbucket Server and Data Center) was last updated on March 16, 2026; its description lists browsing, diffs, AI summaries, approving and declining. CodeLens (paid) was last updated on October 10, 2025, and Marketplace offers it up to IDE 2025.3, not to 2026.1 or later. Bitbucket Cloud PR Review (free, Apache 2.0) is new: its first version is from October 29, 2026, for IDE 2026.2 and later. Its description says IntelliJ IDEA and Bitbucket Cloud, and lists creating and reviewing pull requests in their own Git work tree, comments including inline in the editor, approving, "deny", drafts and merging. Atlassian's own Atlassian Teamwork Graph CLI is an interface for the terminal and coding agents that also reaches Bitbucket pull requests; it is not a review view in the IDE. Plugins whose job is an AI code review, or links that open Bitbucket in the browser, are left out; this page keeps to general tools for reviewing Bitbucket pull requests in the IDE.

Prices are the US year-one prices Marketplace listed on October 27, 2026; other countries and later years can differ. Dates are from the same pages (in UTC).

Sources

Other comparisons